Why I’m coaching Uni football

I cut my teeth at the University of Hertfordshire coaching, made some great friends and played there (even after all this time the Hurricanes are my team) but I had a long car journey with Coach D on the way to a Blitz flag football game and he spoke about what he’s trying to do and build at his University team and I was intrigued but initially I didn’t want to go back to the Uni game.

As the season went on, we spoke more about coaching and after talking to my Jets/Notre Dame supporting other half, I agreed to help.

To help me to continue to improve, to review what I’m doing and to share what I find works I’ve decided to start this coaching blog.

I’m keen to get your thoughts and feedback so please leave a comment or contact me directly.

Leave a Reply

